Dance Central Spotlight Coming to Xbox One on September 2nd

Dance Central Spotlight

Dance Central Spotlight will launch for the Xbox One as a digital download on September 2nd, developer Harmonix has announced. Interestingly, the $9.99 game features a soundtrack of ten songs (detailed below) and players will be able to customize the rest of the soundtrack by buying additional songs in the game’s music store.

These are the ten songs included in the core game:

  • Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta ft. Sia “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

The following tracks will be available for download when the game comes out on September 2nd:

  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • EmeliSandé – “Next To Me”
  • Icona Pop ft. CharliXCX – “I Love It”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”
  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”d”

Additionally, if you own tracks from other Dance Central titles, you’ll be able to download that add-on content for free, since Spotlight is compatible with Dance Central games for the Xbox 360.

Dance Central has always been the reason to own a Kinect motion sensor and even though I’m not a fan of the series (or the soundtrack,) it’s great to know that there’s a game out there that maintains the spirit of classic rhythm games like Konami’s Dance Dance Revolution. While we wait for a new Rock Band to come out, Dance Central Spotlight might be an entertaining way of passing the time.