Rocksmith 2014 Now Available for Xbox One and PlayStation 4

Rocksmith 2014 (PS4)

The 2014 version of Rocksmith is now available for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, developer Ubisoft has announced. These new versions come with integrated share functionality, 1080p visuals and the PS3 version supports Remote Play which allows you to use the Vita to play songs at a set level without scoring or input.

Users who already own the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions can import all the previously owned content for free and taking into account that there are over 500 songs available for both games, this feature might come in handy for fans of the Rocksmith series.

Not only does the rhythm game come with more than 50 tracks to choose from, but you can download additional tracks and those who purchase this version, receive 12 free tracks from Jimmy Hendrix. To claim the free songs, you need to download them between December 16th and January 31st, since this is a limited-time offer. Find the full list of Jimmy Hendrix songs that are available for free, below.

  • Bold As Love
  • Castles Made Of Sand
  • Fire
  • Foxey Lady
  • Freedom
  • If 6 Was 9
  • Little Wing
  • Manic Depression
  • Purple Haze
  • Red House
  • The Wind Cries Mary
  • Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

The standard version of Rocksmith 2014 comes with the Real Tone Cable and costs $79.99. If you own the cable from the previous generation of consoles, you can also use it on the new consoles. The digital version, on the other hand, is available for $59.99.